Lions, Tigers and Bears

1 07 2010

Being that I was in the Colorado mountains for about a week, I found it appropriate to try some of the wild game type meats when I had an opportunity.

Although the meats I had weren’t local wildlife, they were still somewhat harder to come by.

Below are some appetizers I had, there was a piece of venison (aka deer meat), a venison stuffed mushroom, some ostrich, and a slice of buffalo.  All of them were surprisingly pleasant.  I had expected a gamey taste from the venison, but everything tasted amazing.  Now I can go ahead and check off ostrich, and venison from my taste test list.

I feel like a certified mountain man!

Strength & Honor,

Robert Chew





Dear Santa…

1 07 2010

So I know the 3rd quarter of 2010 just started today,  but I can’t help but ask, is it too early to add this to my Christmas wish list?

Mercedes Benz SL65 Black Edition

Strength & Honor,

Robert Chew





RAUH-Welt So Seductive

1 07 2010

While I’m still on this P-car frenzy, another video to make your mouth water.

Note: You may want to put a Kleenex on your keyboard before viewing, RAUH-Welt stopping hearts all over the world again.

Wanting & Needing,

Robert Chew





Pike’s Peak International Hill Climb

1 07 2010

Those of you who have been familiar with the automotive world, will know that one of the oldest and most legendary races in the United States is located in Colorado, the Pike’s Peak International Hill Climb.  Roughly 11 miles long, this course has challenged the best of them, and claimed some lives in the process.

This past weekend was my first time out on the mountain.  As cheesy as it sounds…all I can say is WOW.  From the mechanical prowess of the vehicles to the natural beauty of the landscape, my senses were blown away.  Still buried with work, and trying to make something of my social life, I’m currently too lazy to upload pictures I took of the trip.  For the time being, check out a portion of the Porsche GT3 Cup hill climb.  This vehicle set a new course record for the Time Attack class.  The car definitely looks like a handful on asphalt, but wait till you see the amount of driver input it takes to control the vehicle on dirt.  Balls…the size of watermelons.

Strength & Honor,

Robert Chew